NMSU branding

New Mexico State University

New Mexico State University

News Center

NMSU?s College of ACES honors outstanding faculty, staff, community members

New Mexico State University College of Agricultural, Consumer and Environmental Sciences faculty, staff and community members were honored for their excellence and distinguished contributions in the field of agriculture during the college?s annual ACES Awards Day event.

Two men with an award
Larry Hobson, right, of Chaves County receives the New Mexico Outstanding Leadership Award May 5. The award was presented during the New Mexico State University College of Agricultural, Consumer and Environmental Sciences? annual ACES Awards Day. With Hobson is College of ACES Dean Rolando A. Flores. (NMSU photo by Darrell J. Pehr)

Larry Hobson was awarded the New Mexico Outstanding Leadership Award.

Tom Sidwell was awarded the Leyendecker Agriculturist of Distinction award.

Bruce Hinrichs was awarded with the Fabian Garcia Founders Award.

Kringle the Cat Distinguished Teaching Award was given to Blair Stringam.

Malone Farms Endowed Staff Award (Off Campus) was given to Terri Davis.

Soum Sanogo was awarded with the Mobley Family Endowed Research award.

Priscilla Bloomquist received the Charles Tharp Farms Distinguished Service Award.

The on-campus Distinguished Staff Award was given to Janie Wagoner.

NACTA Teaching Award was awarded to Brian Schutte.

Richard Heerema was awarded the Underdog Distinguished Extension Award.

The Distinguished County Agent Award was given to Leigh Ann Marez.

Barbara Hunter received the Distinguished Professional Staff Award.

The team award was awarded to the members of the Plant Pest Response Network.

Leah Platero was awarded the Outstanding 4-H Agent Award.

The Hotel, Restaurant and Tourism Management Industry Leadership Award was awarded to Vanessa Cabrera.

Ernesto Carranza was awarded the Family and Consumer Sciences Industry Leadership Award.

Virginia Lerma was awarded with the Outstanding FACS Teacher award.

Daniel Mathews received the Outstanding Agriculture Teacher award.