NMSU branding

New Mexico State University

New Mexico State University

News Center

NMSU's Spring 1999 Outstanding Seniors Announced

The New Mexico State University Alumni Association has announced the Outstanding Seniors for spring 1999 and the Outstanding Spring Graduates of Dona Ana Branch Community College.

One Outstanding Senior from each of NMSU's six colleges and the Center for International Programs is honored each semester. One Outstanding Graduate from each of the four departments at Dona Ana Branch Community College also is honored each semester.

Outstanding Spring 1999 Seniors are: Victoria Brady of Albuquerque, College of Agriculture and Home Economics; Jamie Aagaard of Santa Fe, College of Arts and Sciences; Kelly Marie Neville of Las Cruces, College of Business Administration and Economics; Julie Anne Hallock of Ruidoso, College of Education; Bryan Yates of Belen, College of Engineering; Troy Waskoviak of La Mesa, College of Health and Social Services; and Bostjan Leban of Ljubljana, Slovenia, Center for International Programs.

DABCC Outstanding Spring 1999 Graduates are: Debbie Hefley of Las Cruces, Business and Information Systems; Cindy Irons of Las Cruces, Health and Public Services; Juan Reyes of Las Cruces, Technical Studies; and David L. Cowart, White Sands Education Center. DABCC Outstanding Graduates were honored at an April 6 ceremony.

NMSU's Outstanding Seniors will be honored at the Alumni Association's 41st Pre-Commencement Buffet at noon May 15 in the Corbett Center Student Union Ballrooms.

Distinguished guests at the buffet will include NMSU President William Conroy, the NMSU Board of Regents and Alumni Association President Jed Fanning.

For more information, contact Patti Benzie at (505) 646-6123.

Joy Victory