NMSU branding

New Mexico State University

New Mexico State University

News Center

New Mexico State University's Government Department hosts award luncheon

Students and faculty will receive awards for their accomplishments when the New Mexico State University Department of Government hosts its sixth annual scholarship awards luncheon at noon Friday, April 29 in Corbett Center, Room 210 on the NMSU campus.

luncheon, government students Leili Davari and Silvia Teresa Delgado will receive the Kreitzer Government Scholarship.

The Outstanding Graduating Senior Awards also will be presented. The fall 2004 recipient is Matthew E. Garley; the spring 2005 recipient is Christine Nelson.
Government professor Gregory Butler will receive the Professor of the Year Award presented by Pi Sigma Alpha Government. The award is based on outstanding teaching skills.

Randi N. Johnson will receive the Kreitzer Law and Society Scholarship, and Daniel Miera will receive the Roque M. Lujan Public Administration and Government Scholarship.

Government professor Neil Harvey will receive the Mariposa Award. In a winning nominating essay, graduate student Casey Stevens credits Harvey with having made a significant impact on his life.

The Department of Government Scholarship Awards Luncheon is an invitation-only event. For more information, contact the department at (505) 646-4935.