NMSU branding

New Mexico State University

New Mexico State University

News Center

Eleven receive awards for teaching excellence

Eleven New Mexico State University faculty members received 2000 Donald C. Roush Awards for Teaching Excellence at a Jan. 27 luncheon.

The annual Roush awards, named for a former NMSU executive vice president, are based on information gathered from students, department heads, deans and branch campus directors. Each winner receives a sterling silver medallion. This year's winners are:

David Thompson, entomology, plant pathology and weed science, College of Agriculture and Home Economics.

Jeffrey B. Arterburn, chemistry and biochemistry, College of Arts and Sciences.

Kevin McIlvoy, English, College of Arts and Sciences.

Paul J. Robertson, accounting and business computer systems, College of Business Administration and Economics.

Michael S. Nystul, counseling and educational psychology, College of Education.

Mary Anne Staffeldt, industrial engineering, College of Engineering.

Stephanie L. Vaughn, social work, College of Health and Social Services.

Bill Lockhart, sociology, NMSU-Alamogordo.

Paul T. Brownlow, manufacturing sector development program, NMSU-Carlsbad.

Jon E. Juarez, computer technology, NMSU-Dona Ana Branch.

Sharon Hawkins MacKendrick, mathematics, NMSU-Grants.

Dan Trujillo
Feb. 15, 2000