NMSU branding

New Mexico State University

New Mexico State University

News Center

NMSU announces presidential search committee

New Mexico State University has finalized the 13-member search committee for its next president.

Board of Regents Chair Blake Curtis said the committee includes a diverse group of university and community leaders who are recognized for having the highest level of integrity and are all committed to a fair process. Below is a list of those who have agreed to serve:

Adelmo "Del" Archuleta, Albuquerque, Chair

Garrey Carruthers, Las Cruces, Dean, NMSU College of Business and Vice President for Economic Development

Felicia Casados, Grants, President, NMSU Grants

Dolores Connor, Las Cruces, Las Cruces City Council

Travis Dulany, Las Cruces, ASNMSU President

Chris Erickson, Las Cruces, NMSU Faculty Senate Chair

Paul Gutierrez, Santa Fe, Executive Director of the New Mexico Association of Counties

Lou Henson, Las Cruces, Legendary Collegiate Basketball Coach

Bruce Hinrichs, Clovis, Eastern District Director, NMSU Cooperative Extension Service

Michael Johnson, Nambe, President, Johnson Performance

Delano Lewis, Las Cruces, NMSU Senior Fellow and Director of the International Relations Institute

Tim Nesbitt, Las Cruces, Assistant Dean and Director, College of Agricultural, Consumer and Environmental Sciences

Elba Serrano, Las Cruces, Biology Professor, College of Arts and Sciences

Greenwood/Asher and Associates Inc. has been contracted by the university to work with the search committee. President and CEO Jan Greenwood, who is a former university president, will serve personally as NMSU's consultant.

For additional information about the NMSU presidential search, visit http://www.nmsu.edu/presidentialsearch/index.html.