NMSU branding

New Mexico State University

New Mexico State University

News Center

4-H Members Elect New Officers

LAS CRUCES - Seven New Mexico 4-H members were elected as 2002-2003 state officers during the recent State 4-H Conference at New Mexico State University.

The new officers are Shanna Hardin of Lovington, president; Darbey Hibner of Deming, vice president; Jennifer Doyle of Farmington, secretary; Ivy Wilkin of Deming, treasurer; Aaron Maloi of Moriarty, reporter; Ty Harris of Belen, parliamentarian; and Stephan Harris of Portales, song and recreation leader.

Over the coming year, the officers will serve on the state 4-H leadership team and conduct leadership workshops across the state. During the state fair, they will help with the junior livestock events and lead agricultural tours. Officers will help plan the 2003 State 4-H Conference.

The 4-H and youth development program is part of NMSU's Cooperative Extension Service. The adviser to the newly elected officers is Kathy Landers, Extension program director in McKinley County.