NMSU branding

New Mexico State University

New Mexico State University

News Center

Fall 1999 Outstanding Seniors and Graduates Announced

The New Mexico State University Alumni Association has announced the Fall 1999 Outstanding Seniors and Outstanding Graduates for NMSU and Dona Ana Branch Community College.

NMSU's Fall 1999 Outstanding Seniors are: Adrian Apodaca of Deming, N.M., College of Education; Myongsu Draper of Las Cruces, College of Health and Social Services; Tiffany Anne Hervol of Deming, College of Agriculture and Home Economics; Royce James of Orange Park, Fla., College of Arts and Sciences; Ross Marcus Justus of Los Alamos, N.M., College of Business Administration and Economics; and Amy M. Reyner of Los Lunas, N.M., College of Engineering.

The DABCC Fall 1999 Outstanding Graduates are: Robert Rock, White Sands Education Center at White Sands Missile Range; Frederick A. Schneider of Las Cruces, Technical Studies; and Nichole J. Skavhaug of Las Cruces, Business and Information Systems.

NMSU's Outstanding Seniors will be honored at the Alumni Association's 42nd Pre-Commencement Buffet at noon Dec. 18 in the Corbett Center Student Union Ballrooms. Distinguished guests at the buffet will include the NMSU Board of Regents, the fall honorary degree recipients Alvy Ray Smith and Linda Davis, Alumni Association President Anthony Chavez and NMSU President William Conroy.

DABCC Outstanding Graduates were honored at a Dec. 3 luncheon in Corbett Center's New Mexico Room.

For more information, contact Patti Benzie at (505) 646-3616.